Welcome to Our Economic Development Portal

Mission:
The National Rural Economic Developers Association is a member organization dedicated to the advancement of rural economic development through providing education and networking opportunities.

Vision:
NREDA is the leading professional development resource for rural America.

Purpose:
  • To promote the exchange of ideas and information between association members.
  • To provide members educational opportunities to encourage professional advancement.
  • To further the movement of growing and revitalizing rural America through economic enhancement.

economic development, growth

Upcoming Events

2017 NREDA Annual Conference
November 1-3, 2017
205 E Houston St
San Antonio, TX, 78205

RECENT NEWS

NREDA Webinar: Revitalizing Rural Communities with Telepharmacy

December 7, 2016
1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT

About this webinar: This webinar will explain what telepharmacy is, and how it is b...

read more...

Why NREDA?

  • Now More Than Ever - an overview about why rural economic development is so important and why NREDA is such a key vehicle to help.
  • Raising Hope - building communities that young people want to stay in or return to - to keep the talent in rural America.
  • Show Me the Money - the exploration of the financing programs to spur and fund growth in rural areas. (REDL&G)

More videos on the NREDA Video Channel.

Meet Our Sponsors

WHERE ARE NREDA MEMBERS LOCATED

Search for NREDA members by:
- Last Name
- Organization
- Area of Expertise
- State

Visit Our Member Directory

NREDA | 1255 SW Prairie Trail Parkway | Ankeny, IA 50023 | Phone: (515) 284-1421 | Fax: (515) 334-1174