NREDA Leadership Awards

In recognition of outstanding leadership in the field of rural economic development, the NREDA seeks to honor deserving individuals across America. Nominees may be economic development professionals or rural electric cooperative/rural telephone staff or board members. Nominees are those who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in an economic development project resulting in the improvement of the quality of life, creation of new jobs, and opportunity for growth and development in rural America.

Past NREDA Award Winners

2017 Rural Economic Development Leadership Award was presented to Dennis Mingyar, Director of Economic Development, Ohio's Electric Cooperatives, Columbus, OH (2nd from left). Presenters included ( L to R): Jim Vermeer, (Dennis), Linda Salmonson and Mike Meissen.

 Jim Vermeer presents Charlie Walker, President & CO, Chippewa County Economic Development Corporation, Chippewa Falls, WI the 2017 Rural Economic Development Leadership Award

 Accepting the 2017 Organization Excellence Award is Clancy Courtney for South Carolina Power Team, Columbia, SC pictured with NREDA President Jim Vermeer.

 The 2017 Organization Excellence Award was also presented to Kossuth/Palo Alto County Economic Development Corporation, Algona, IA. Picture L to R: NREDA President Jim Vermeer, Nominator Jed Skogerboe, Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative, Maureen Elbert KPACEDC, and Norm Fandel, Midland Power Cooperative.