NREDA President's Awards

The President's Award recognizes an individual's dedication and leadership to Rural America and the National Rural Economic Developers Association, as evidenced by a commitment of unending time, talent and expertise, and a vision for rural economic growth. This Award is selected by the current NREDA President and can be presented to multiple recipients within a given year.

Past NREDA Award Winners

Receiving the 2017 President's Award is Trista Fugate, Pedernales Electric Cooperative, Johnson City, TX. Picture with Trista is NREDA President Jim Vermeer.

 Also receiving the 2017 President's Award is Mary McLaury, formerly with Touchstone Energy Cooperatives, Arlington VA. NREDA President Jim Vermeer made the presentation.

 2016 President's Award presented to Mendi (Alexander) Anschutz (right) for her work on NREDA's publication, website and communications efforts by President Trista Fugate (left).

2015 President's Award given to Newsletter Editor, Shawnna Silvius, iShine Productions LLC, Nebraska, NE (right) and Dana Baker, GVNW Consulting Inc., Colorado Springs, CO (not pictured).

John Padalino, (former) Administrator for Rural Utilities Service, USDA Rural Development and 2014 NREDA 
President's Award recipient with President Clare Gustin.